One of those days

I have this problem. I’ve always had it, and it doesn’t ever go away. The problem is that I don’t ever know how to really say what’s going on inside of me. Simply put, I’m not good with words. I have never really figured out how to verbalize what is going on in my heart. It’s incredibly frustrating. And it’s not just tough for me, but people who want to know what’s going on have a hard time too. It’s not necessarily that I don’t want them to know, but I feel like telling them, ‘Hey when I figure out how I’m feeling, I’ll let you know.’ But trust me, that answer doesn’t fly. So I stumble over my words and it’s soooo not graceful. I’m not really sure if there’s a cure, but if you know of one, you should let me in on the secret.

I feel like today I just got pummeled by a bag full of bricks. I’m not sure what happened, well yes I do, but by the time I walked in the door to my apartment I thought I might curl up in a ball and cry for the rest of the night. So instead I grabbed some rice and went for a jog. I think I might go grab some ice cream and spend the evening reading. I need more Jesus.

Leave a Reply

