Oh Jesus

Well after some quality time with Jesus (and the help of mint ice cream with cookie dough), I have been highly lifted up. I was thinking about my relationship with Jesus. How He makes me feel and such. It’s like with Jesus, He makes me feel like I play a huge part on an awesome team. I am well aware that He doesn’t really need me, but He makes me feel like together, we are unstoppable. There’s an understanding between us. He comforts me and gives me strength. Kinda like it’s just me and Him. I am the most important thing to Him and He longs to love me and be there for me. He wants to be that man who knows me and the one I turn to when I’m looking for my knight in shining armor. I’m usually the first one to be looking around and see that there are millions of people all around me and put my stuff in perspective, but when it comes to Jesus, He makes me feel like the most important person in the world. Like I was created to be great – not me – but Jesus will use this frail, broken frame to do something great all for His glory.

Ok so this is where I have a hard time saying what I’m feeling. It was way more dramatic when I was thinking it through, but here it kinda feels like, ‘duh!’ But alas, it was such a comforting time.

I heard this song for the first time tonight and loved it. Go ahead and just youtube it, cause I can’t get it to work on here, but these are the lyrics. It’s called ‘Satisfy’ by Tenth Avenue North.

Before the sun has touched the sky
Colors bursting from Your eyes
Before the flood of the morning light
Before the earth has felt Your heat
Before I stand up to my feet
Before I begin to feel this weak

Satisfy me Lord, oh oh
Satisfy me Lord, oh oh
I’m begging You, to help me see
You’re all I want, You’re all I need
Oh, satisfy me Lord

When the day is closing in
Like the stars in the night I am falling
Into the pull of the earth and it’s affection
In me, oh lord, can you create
A pure heart cuz I’m afraid
That I just might run back to the things I hate

Satisfy me Lord, oh oh
Satisfy me Lord, oh oh
Yeah, I’m begging You, to help me see
You’re all I want, You’re all I need
Oh, satisfy me Lord

You’re beautiful, You’re beautiful
You’re more than all this world can give
You’re beautiful, You’re beautiful
You’re love is all I need to live
You’re beautiful, You’re beautiful
You’re more than all this world can give
You’re beautiful, more beautiful
You’re love is all I need to live

Leave a Reply

